Forum on Capital as Power

CRISIS OF CAPITAL, CRISIS OF THEORY

A Conference Co-sponsored by Routledge and Springer

October 29-31, 2010, York University, Toronto

 

Go back to the conference page

 

Video Files

                        

1.       The Value Controversy (1:40 hours, 238 MB, mp4)

          George Comninel, Faculty Guest Speaker, York University (comninel@yorku.ca)

          James Parisot, Binghamton University, SUNY (jpariso1@binghamton.edu)

          Fred Day, Manchester Metropolitan University (F.Day@mmu.ac.uk)

 

2.       Crisis of Capital, Crisis of Theory (1:41 hours, 236 MB, mp4)

          Leo Panitch, Faculty Guest Speaker, York University (lpanitch@yorku.ca)

          David McNally, Faculty Guest Speaker, York University (dmcnally@yorku.ca)

 

3.       Capital as Power I (2:05 hours, 305 MB, mp4)

          Jonathan Nitzan, Faculty Guest Speaker, York University (nitzan@yorku.ca)

 

4.       Crises (1:23 hours, 197 MB, mp4)

          Alan Walks, University of Toronto (alan.walks@utoronto.ca)

          Sandy Brian Hager, York University (sanha926@gmail.com)

          Joseph Baines, York University (jbaines@yorku.ca)

 

5.       Methods and Institutions (1:29 hours, 211 MB, mp4)

          Jongchul Kim, York University (jazzchul@hotmail.com)

          Mike Lapointe, University of Western Ontario (mlapoin5@uwo.ca)

          Jordan Brennan, York University (jbrennan@yorku.ca)

 

6.       Capital as Power II (1:26 hours, 202 MB, mp4)

          Sean Starrs, York University (Sean.starrs@yahoo.ca)

          Tim DiMuzio, University of Helsinki (timothy.dimuzio@helsinki.fi)

 

7.       Keynote Address (1:40 hours, 231 MB, mp4)

          Herman Schwartz, Keynote Speaker, University of Virginia (hms2f@virginia.edu)

          Randall Germain, Keynote Speaker, Carleton University (randall_germain@carleton.ca)

 

8.      Capital as Power III (1:44 hours, 242 MB, mp4)

          D.T. Cochrane, York University (dtc@yorku.ca)

          Anibal Nicolas Saldias, University of Toronto (nicolas.saldias@utoronto.ca)

          Andrew Lichterman (amlichterman@comcast.net)

 

9.       Capital, Power and the Future of Political Economy (conference summary, 33 minutes, 230 MB, mp4)

          Jonathan Nitzan, Faculty Guest Speaker, York University (nitzan@yorku.ca)

 

Go back to the conference page