Forum on Capital as Power

THE CAPITALIST MODE OF POWER: PAST, PRESENT, FUTURE

October 20-21, 2011, York University, Toronto

 

Go back to the conference page

 

Video production: Grant W. McNair and Morgan Singh

 

Session

Download

You Tube Stream

1. STATE POWER

 

     Theodore Papadopoulos ( T.Papadopoulos@bath.ac.uk)

     Francesco Macheda (f.macheda@univpm.it)

     Sandy Brian Hager (sanha926@gmail.com)

     Joseph Francis (j.a.francis@lse.ac.uk)

 

 

 

 

1:52 hours, 655 MB, MP4

 

2. BANKING, MONEY, FINANCE (part 1)

 

     Jeremy Green (ldxjg1@yorku.ca)

     Tuna Baskoy (tbaskoy@politics.ryerson.ca)

     Mladen Ostojić (mladen@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

1:22 hours, 560 MB, MP4

 

3. KEYNOTE ADDRESSES

 

     Bob Jessop (b.jessop@lancaster.ac.uk)

     Randall Wray (wrayr@umkc.edu)

 

 

 

 

 

 

1:28 hours, 565 MB, MP4

 

4. BUSINESS POWER

 

     Marc-Andre Gagnon (ma_gagnon@carleton.ca)

     Jordan Brennan (jbrennan79@sympatico.ca)

     D.T. Cochrane (dtc@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

1:28 hours, 697 MB, MP4

 

5. BANKING, MONEY, FINANCE (part 2)

 

     Jongchul Kim (jazzchul@hotmail.com)

     Stefano Papa (stefano.papa@univie.ac.at)

     John Bradford (john.h.bradford@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

1:01 hours, 416 MB, MP4

 

6. KEYNOTE ADDRESS

 

     Michael Perelman (michael.perelman@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

39 minutes, RM

 

7. COMMODITIES: MATERIAL & IMMATERIAL

 

     Joseph Baines (josephbaines@yahoo.co.uk)

     Joseph Francis (j.a.francis@lse.ac.uk)

     James McMahon (jamesmcmahon30@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

1:08 hours, 496 MB, MP4

 

8. FACULTY GUEST PRESENTATION

 

     Jonathan Nitzan (nitzan@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Presentation transcript

 

9. NEOLIBERALISM

 

     Kean Birch (keanbirch@gmail.com)

     Joo-Hyoung Ji (pepe@sogang.ac.kr)

     Eric George (ericgeorge04@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

1:27 hours, 641 MB, MP4

 

10. ALTERNATIVES

 

     Sean Starrs (Sean.starrs@yahoo.ca)

     David Hynes (david.m.hynes@gmail.com)

     Luis de Miranda (crealiste@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

1:33 hours, 623 MB, MP4

 

 

Go back to the conference page