The Third Annual Forum on Capital as Power

CAPITALIZING POWER:

THE QUALITIES AND QUANTITIES OF ACCUMULATION

September 28-30, 2012, York University, Toronto

 

Go back to the conference page

 

Video production: Grant W. McNair

 

Session

Download

You Tube Stream

THE CONFERENCE PLAYLIST -- ALL SESSIONS

                                                                                      

 

 

CAPITALIZAING ATTENTION  & THE VIRTUAL WORLD

                         

1.       Peter Doran (P.F.Doran@qub.ac.uk)

2.       Dan Bousfield (danbousfield@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

1:16 hours, 609 MB, MP4

 

 

KEYNOTES: 

QUESTIONING NATURAL & COMMUNITY CAPITAL

 

3.       Justin Podur (jpodur@yorku.ca)

4.       J.J. McMurtry (jmcmurtr@yorku.ca)

 

 

  

 

1:21 hours, 649 MB, MP4

 

 

KEYNOTES:

NEW DYNAMICS OF POWER

 

5.       Jeffrey Harrod (harsum@bart.nl)

6.       Herman Schwartz (hms2f@virginia.edu)

 

 

 

 

 1:17 hours, 617 MB, MP4

 

 

RESTRUCTURING AGAINST RESISTANCE

 

7.       Alesha Porisky (alesha.porisky@mail.utoronto.ca)

8.      Joseph Baines (josephbaines714@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:44 hours, 357 MB, MP4

 

 

POWER FROM ABOVE, POWER FROM BELOW

 

9.       Tim Di Muzio (tdimuzio@uow.edu.au)

10.   Jonathan Nitzan (nitzan@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

 1:43 hours, 827 MB, MP4

 

 

CAPITAL AS AN IMAGINARY INSTITUTION OF POWER

 

11.    Harald Wolf (hwolf1@gwdg.de)

 

 

 

 

 0:56 hours, 369 MB, MP4

 

 

VALUE IN VIOLENCE

 

12.    Ulf Martin (ulfmartin@web.de)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE RATIONALITY OF CAPITAL ACCOUNTING

 

13.    Gibin Hong (tentandavia@naver.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:39 hours, 313 MB, MP4

 

 

UNDERSTANDING DOMINANT CAPITAL: THE CASE OF ISRAELI BANKS

 

14.    Shai Gorsky (shiegorsky@yahoo.com)

 

 

 

 

0:34 hours, 271 MB, MP4

 

 

KOREAíS DOMINANT CAPITAL

 

15.    Hyeng-Joon Park (hyengjpark@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:45 hours, 362 MB, MP4

 

 

LAW AND ECONOMICS AND PRIVATE ORDERING

 

16.    Eric George (eg84@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

STRUCTURES OF SABOTAGE: STATE-CORPORATE BLOCS

                                             

17.    David Hynes (david.m.hynes@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HOW DO WE QUANTIFY THE QUALITIES OF POWER?

 

18.   Sean Starrs (sean.starrs@yahoo.ca)

 

 

 

 

 0:48 hours, 389 MB, MP4

 

 

ACCOUNTING FOR POWER

 

19.    D. T. Cochrane (dtcocrhrane@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:46 hours, 373 MB, MP4

 

 

EXPROPRIATION, ENVIRONMENT & THE CAPITALIZATION OF POWER

 

20.   Lori-Ann Campbell (dtcocrhrane@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CAPITALIST POWER AND A HYBRID BETWEEN PROPERTY AND DEBT

 

21.    Jongchul Kim (jongchul323@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:44 hours, 354 MB, MP4

 

 

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE BONDHOLDING CLASS?

 

22.   Sandy Hager (sanha926@gmail.com)

 

 

 

 

 0:43 hours, 343 MB, MP4

 

 

TOWARD A POLITICAL ECONOMY OF INSURANCE

 

23.   Mathieu Charbonneau (mathieucharbonneau@cmail.carleton.ca)

 

 

 

 

 0:40 hours, 323 MB, MP4

 

 

CAPITALIST POWER, SIGNIFICATION & THE QUALITIES OF SABOTAGE

 

24.   James McMahon (jmcmahon@yorku.ca)

 

 

 

 

 0:44 hours, 365 MB, MP4

 

 

 

Go back to the conference page